इन 8 प्रकार से होती है माँ लक्ष्मी की कृपा

हमारे सनातन संस्कृति में पूर्व से ही श्रीलक्ष्मीजी की पूजा प्रधान है... किंतु केवल सिक्को और संपत्ति को लक्ष्मी समझना योग्य नही।

Significance of Goddess Siddhidhatri – Day 9

Day 9: Siddhidhatri Siddhidhatri is the ninth form of the Goddess Durga, the meaning of her name is as follows: Siddhi means supernatural power or meditative ability, and Dhatri means giver or awarder. She is worshipped on the ninth day of Navaratri (nine nights of Navadurga); she fulfills all the divine aspirations and completes the … Continue reading Significance of Goddess Siddhidhatri – Day 9

Significance of Goddess Mahagauri – Day 8

Mahagauri is the beautiful manifestation of Goddess Durga in her eighth form. She is worshiped on the eighth day of Navratri, more commonly known as Ashtami. Being a symbol of purity, serenity and tranquillity, Mahagauri is said to put an end to all the suffering of her devotees. It is also believed that Mahagauri is the 16 year old unmarried form of Goddess Parvati.

Significance of Goddess Kaalratri – Day 7

Kaalratri (sometimes spelled Kaalratri) is the seventh of the nine forms of the Goddess Durga, known as the Navadurga. She is first referenced in the Durga Saptashati, Chapters 81-93 of the Markandeya Purana, the earliest known literature on the Goddess Durga. Kaalratri is widely regarded as one of the many destructive forms of the Mother Goddess, which include Kali, Mahakali, Bhadrakali, Bhairavi, Mrityu, Rudrani, Chamunda, Chandi and Durga.

Significance of Goddess Katyayani – Day 6

Katyayani or Mahalakshmi is the sixth form amongst Navadurga or the nine forms of Hindu goddess Durga (Shakti), worshipped during the Navratri celebrations. She has 18 or 10 hands or 4 hands also. This is the second name given for Goddess Adi Parashakti in Amarakosha, the Sanskrit lexicon (Goddess Parvati Names - "Uma Katyayani Gauri Kali Hemavati Ishwari"). Devi Katyayani is the sister of Lord Krishna. In Shaktism she is associated with the fierce forms of Shakti or Durga, a Warrior goddess, which also includes Bhadrakali and Chandika, and traditionally she is associated with the colour red, as with Goddess Durga, the primordial form of Shakti, a fact also mentioned in Patanjali's Mahabhashya on Pāṇini, written in 2nd century BCE

Signifacance of Goddess Skandamata – Day 5

Skandamātā (स्कन्दमाता) is the fifth form of Hindu Goddess Durga. Literally meaning Mother of Skanda, her name comes from word, Skanda is another name for war god and her son Kartikeya and Mata is the term for mother. As one of the Navadurga, Her worship takes place on the fifth day of Navaratri(the nine divine nights of Navadurga).

Significance of Goddess Kushmanda – Day 4 – Navdurga

Kushmanda is a Hindu goddess, credited with creating the world with her divine smile. Followers of the Kalikula tradition believe her to be the fourth form of the Hindu goddess Durga. Her name signals her main role: Ku means "a little", Ushma means "warmth" or "energy" and Anda means "cosmic egg".

Significance of Goddess Chandraghanta – Navaratri Day 3 – Navdurga

In Hinduism, Chandraghanta is the third form of Goddess Durga. Her name Chandra-Ghanta, means "one who has a half-moon shaped like a bell. Her third eye is always opened and she always ready for war against demons". She is also known as Chandrakhanda, Chandika or Rannchandi. Her worship takes place on the third day of Navratri(the nine divine nights of Navadurga). She is believed to reward people with her grace, bravery and courage. By her grace all the sins, distresses, physical sufferings, mental tribulations and ghostly hurdles of the devotees are eradicated.

Significance of Goddess Brahmacharini – Navaratri Day 2 – Navdurga

Brahmacharini means a devoted female student who lives in an Ashrama with her Guru along with other students. It is also the name of the second aspect of the goddess Durga (Parvati). The goddess is worshipped on the second day of Navratri. In this avatar, Durga embodies tapa or penance. The name Brahmacharini is derived from two words – “Brahma” here means tapa or penance and “Charini” means an ardent female follower.

Significance of Goddess Shailaputri – Navaratri Day 1 – Navdurga

Devi Shailaputri is considered to be the first manifestation of Goddess Durga. The first day of Navratri, dedicated to Devi Shailaputri, is called Pratipada. A form of Shakti, Devi Shailaputri is the consort of Lord Shiva and has two children, Lord Ganesha and Lord Kartikeya.